FCT Election: PDP Group Commends FCT Voters & Congratulates Party Chairmen Elect, Others

The Concerned Peoples Democratic Party League (CPDPL) has commended the indigenes and residents of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), the Senator representing FCT, PDP FCT Executives, the six Governors of the National Campaign Committee, and the National Executives for the party’s victories at the just concluded FCT election.

The commendation was contained in a statement released to the press on Monday by Comrade Daboikiabo Warmate, Leader of the Concerned Peoples Democratic Party League (CPDPL). Comrade Warmate congratulated both the local and national leadership of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for executing a brilliant campaign strategy that has effectively put the woeful and incompetent Buhari APC administration into a state of political comatose.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is IMG-20220214-WA0006-1-1.jpg
Comrade Daboikiabo Warmate, Leader of the Concerned Peoples Democratic Party League (CPDPL)

Further, the CPDPL is full of gratitude to the electorate for their very loud rejection and repudiation of the failed and inept Buhari APC government by winning 42 out of the 62 FCT Councils seats.

Comrade Warmate said “We are most grateful to God and the very wonderful party faithful and others for voting for the PDP en masse. It’s a clear expression of exuberance, acclamation and affirmation by Nigerians of their renewed confidence and hope in the PDP’s ability and experience to rescue our great country from the brink of a precipice as a result of ravaging hunger, economic strangulation, political emasculation, electoral stagnation, and security nightmare inflicted on our nation by the deviant and bankrupt Buhari APC Government”.

“It’s also imperative to extend our appreciation to the Senator Representing FCT, Sen. Philip Aduda, Representative Jiba Micah (AMAC & Bwari) and Representative Hassan Usman (Abaji/Kwali/Gwagwalada & Kuje), the six Governors of the National Campaign Council, the FCT, and National Leadership of our great party. They have all done very well and we are looking forward for a better united team that would wrestle power away from the failed Buhari APC administration.”

The group while congratulating the elected chairmen, advised them that, when sworn in, they should bring democracy and developmental dividend to the doorsteps of the good people of the Federal Capital Territory by replicating the good works some of our governors are doing, to brighten the chances of the party in the next year presidential election.

Further, the CPDPL said, “it’s official President Buhari is PDP tenant because the Aso Rock villa where President Buhari resides falls within the geographical and administrative location of the Abuja Municipal Area Council which PDP won with a landslide victory and that’s a quit notice to Mr president and APC come 2023”.

INEC was not left out in the commendation for doing their best. However, the group urged INEC to ensure that, electoral malfeasance is rooted out so that what happened in the Gwagwalada Area Council would not repeat again.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *