BREAKING: Saraki, Dogara Bow Out As 9th Assembly Set For Inauguration June 11

The tenure of the current national assembly members and its leadership presided over by Senator Bukola Saraki in the Senate and Jon Yakubu Dogara in the House of Representatives officially ends on Saturday, June 8, as the inauguration of the 9th assembly holds Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 10:00 am.

Clerk of the national assembly, Mohammed Sani-Omolori, who disclosed this on Thursday, said, he has received a letter from President Muhammadu Buhari to that effect.

Sani-Omolori also hinted that the eight assembly officially terminates by 12 midnight on June 8.

“I just want to confirm that I have received a proclamation from the President of Federal Republic of Nigeria. One, on the dissolution of the 8th national assembly, the other one on the convening of the first session of the 9th national assembly,” he said.

“The proclamation of the dissolution of the 8th national assembly takes effect from 12 midnight of 8th June.

“By implication, from 8th of June by 12 midnight, the 8th national assembly stands dissolved.

“Similarly, the 9th national assembly will be inaugurated and first sitting will be held on Tuesday 11th of June by 10:00 am in the national assembly complex.”

Credit: Nigerian Tribune

Please follow and like us:

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.