BREAKING: Man City 1-0 Tottenham-Laporte Goal Wins Carabao Cup Final

Manchester City won the Carabao Cup Final as Tottenham were undone by a late Aymeric Laporte goal at Wembley.

Man City have made this competition their own in recent seasons, winning four of the last five editions, and they move level with Liverpool as the most succesful team in the tournament’s history after lifting the cup for the eighth time.

Tottenham, meanwhile, see their 13-year trophy drought continue, having not won silverware since beating Chelsea in the 2008 final.

It has been a turbulent week for both clubs, who were part of the proposed European Super League breakaway, but even more so for Spurs, who were managed by 29-year-old interim boss Ryan Mason after Jose Mourinho was sacked on Monday.

Mason got his managerial career off to a winning start with a late victory over Southampton in midweek but this was an entirely different test – though Harry Kane returned, City deserved their victory.

Credit: Evening Standard (Photo Credit: Sky News)

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *